Select Page

California Animal Shelters – CA

Animal shelters located in the state of California

Please contact us if you would like your animal shelter added to the list

 

A Wish For Animals (Dana Point) http://awishforanimals.org Dana Point CA
AFRP, Animal Friends Rescue Project (Pacific Grove) http://www.animalfriendsrescue.org Pacific Grove CA
All Paws Rescue Rehabilitation & Education (Chino) http://www.allpawsrescue-rehab.org Chino CA
Animal Assistance League of Orange County (Midway City) http://aaloc.com Midway City CA
Animal Friends Connection Humane Society (Lodi) http://www.animalfriendsconnect.org Lodi CA
Animal Helpline (Morongo Valley) http://animalhelplineinc.org/ Morongo Valley CA
Animal Outreach of the Mother Lode (Diamond Springs) http://www.animaloutreach.net Diamond Springs CA
Animal Rescue of Fresno http://www.arf-fresno.com/  Fresno CA
Animal Samaritans SPCA (Thousand Palms) http://animalsamaritans.org Thousand Palms CA
Animal Shelter Assistance Program (Santa Barbara) http://www.asapcats.org Santa Barbara CA
Azaya Ranch Sanctuary (San Francisco) http://www.azayaranchsanctuary.org San Francisco CA
Baja Rescue (San Ysidro) http://bajadogrescue.org San Ysidro CA
Bakersfield SPCA http://bakersfieldspca.org  Bakersfield CA
Benevolent Animal Rescue Committee, Inc (Cherry Valley) http://www.barconline.com Cherry Valley CA
Berkeley East Bay Humane Society http://www.berkeleyhumane.org  Berkeley CA
Big Dog Rescue (Penngrove) http://www.homelesshounds.us Penngrove CA
BunnyLuv Rabbit Resource Center (Van Nuys) http://www.bunnyluv.org/  Van Nuys CA
C.A.M.B.R.I.A. Canines and More Being Rescued in America (Acton) http://cambriasanctuary.org  Acton CA
C.A.R.E. Companion Animal Rescue Effort (Campbell) http://www.carepets.org/  Campbell CA
C.A.R.E., Cat/Canine Assistance, Referral & Education (Sherman Oaks) http://care4pets.org Sherman Oaks CA
C.A.R.L. – Canine Adoption and Rescue League (Ventura) https://carldogs.org Ventura CA
Catalina Island Humane Society (Avalon) http://www.catalinahumane.org/  Avalon CA
Cats About Town Society (Orangevale) http://catsabouttown.org Orangevale CA
Cats In Need of Human Care (Pomona) http://www.catsinneed.com/ Pomona CA
Change of Heart Pit Bull Rescue (Riverside) http://www.cohpitbullrescue.com Riverside CA
D.E.L.T.A. Rescue (Glendale) http://www.deltarescue.org Glendale CA
DAWG (Dog Adoption & Welfare Group) http://www.sbdawg.org/ Santa Barbara CA
DEAR – Domino Effect Animal Rescue (Temecula Valley) http://www.dominoeffectanimalrescue.org  Temecula Valley CA
Delta Humane Society & S.P.C.A. (Stockton) http://www.deltahumanesociety.com Stockton CA
FAIRE, Friends of the Animals In the Redwood Empire (Rohnert Park) http://www.faireonline.org/  Rohnert Park CA
FAS – Fallbrook Animal Sanctuary https://fallbrookanimalsanctuary.org/ Fallbrook CA
FASA, Friends of the Alameda Animal Shelter http://www.alamedaanimalshelter.org  Alameda CA
Feral Cat Coalition (San Diego) http://www.feralcat.com/ San Diego CA
Fetching Companions (Palos Verdes) http://www.fetchingcompanions.org  Palos Verdes CA
FieldHaven Feline Center (Lincoln) http://fieldhaven.com Lincoln CA
FixNation (Los Angeles) http://www.fixnation.org  Los Angeles CA
Forgotten Felines of Sonoma County (Santa Rosa) http://www.forgottenfelines.com/ Santa Rosa CA
Foster Army Animal Rescue (Riverside) https://fosterarmy.org  Riverside CA
Fresno Bully Rescue http://www.fresnobullyrescue.org Fresno CA
Friends For Pets Foundation (Sun Valley) http://www.friendsforpets.org Sun Valley CA
Friends Forever, A Cat Sanctuary (Auburn) http://www.ffacs.org Auburn CA
Friends of Cats (El Cajon) http://www.friendsofcats.org El Cajon CA
Friends of the Palm Springs Animal Shelter http://www.psanimalshelter.org Palm Springs CA
Gabby’s Animal Rescue, Inc. (Visalia) http://gabbysanimalrescue.org Visalia CA
Give Me Shelter Cat Rescue (San Francisco) http://www.givemesheltersf.org San Francisco CA
Glendale Humane Society http://www.glendalehumane.org  Glendale CA
GreySave Greyhound Adoptions (Pasadena) http://www.greysave.org/  Pasadena CA
Happy Tails Pet Sanctuary http://www.happytails.org Sacramento CA
HART, Homeless Animal Rescue Team (Cambria) http://www.slohart.org/ Cambria CA
Helen Woodward Animal Center (Rancho Santa Fe) http://www.animalcenter.org Rancho Santa Fe CA
Homeless Cat Network (San Carlos) http://www.homelesscatnetwork.com San Carlos CA
Hooves & Paws Animal Rescue (Littlerock) http://www.hoovesandpaws.org Littlerock CA
HSAR – High Sierra Animal Rescue http://highsierraanimalrescue.net Portola CA
HSOTC, Humane Society of Tuolumne County (Jamestown) http://www.hsotc.org Jamestown CA
Humane Society for Inland Mendocino County (Redwood Valley) http://mendohumanesociety.com  Redwood Valley CA
Humane Society of the Northbay formerly Benicia Vallejo Humane Society http://www.hsnb.org Vallejo CA
Humane Society of Ventura County (Ojai) http://www.hsvc.org Ojai CA
I.C.A.R.E. Dog Rescue (Rancho Santa Margarita) http://www.icaredogrescue.org  Rancho Santa Margarita CA
Kings SPCA (Lemoore) http://www.kingsspca.org  Lemoore CA
L.I.F.E. Animal Rescue (Agoura Hills) http://www.lifeanimalrescue.org Agoura Hills CA
Lange Foundation (West Los Angeles) http://langefoundation.org West Los Angeles CA
Lazy Dog Rescue (Valley Center) http://www.lazydogrescue.net Valley Center CA
Lifeline for Pets (Monrovia) http://www.lifelineforpets.org Monrovia CA
Living Free Animal Sanctuary (Mountain Center) http://www.living-free.org/ Mountain Center CA
LNPB – Leave No Paws Behind (Sun Valley) http://leavenopawsbehind.org/ Sun Valley CA
Maine Coon Adoptions (Oakland) http://mainecoonadoptions.com  Oakland CA
Marley’s Mutts Dog Rescue (Tehachapi) https://www.marleysmutts.org  Tehachapi CA
MBHS – Morongo Basin Humane Society (Joshua Tree) http://www.mbhumanesociety.com/ Joshua Tree CA
Mendocino Coast Humane Society https://www.mendocinohumane.org Fort Bragg CA
MHS – Marin Humane Society (Novato) http://www.mercedspca.com Novato CA
National Cat Protection Society (Newport Beach) http://www.natcat.org Newport Beach CA
New Beginnings for Animals (Mission Viejo) http://www.greatpets.org  Mission Viejo CA
New Leash On Life (Newhall) http://www.nlol.org Newhall CA
Nine Lives Foundation (Redwood City) http://www.ninelivesfoundation.org Redwood City CA
Noah’s Bark Pet Rescue (Manhattan Beach) http://noahs-bark.org/ Manhattan Beach CA
North Bay Canine Rescue & Placement (Petaluma) http://www.northbay-canine.org Petaluma CA
Opossum Society of the United States (Irvine) http://www.opossumsocietyus.org Irvine CA
Orange County Cavy Haven (Garden Grove) http://www.cavyhaven.org Garden Grove CA
Pacific Animal Welfare Society of Coronado http://www.pawsofcoronado.org  Coronado CA
PALS – People Assisting Animals (Lodi) http://palslodi.org Lodi CA
PALS – People, Animals, Love and Support (East Bay) http://www.palseastbay.org East Bay CA
Paw Parent Animal Sanctuary (Lancaster) https://www.pawparent.org Lancaster CA
Peace of Mind Dog Rescue (Pacific Grove) http://www.peaceofminddogrescue.org Pacific Grove CA
Peninsula Humane Society and SPCA http://www.peninsulahumanesociety.org San Mateo CA
People And Cats Together (Redondo Beach) http://www.peopleandcats.com Redondo Beach CA
Pet Friends (Hollister) http://www.petfriends.org Hollister CA
Pet Lifeline (Sonoma) http://www.petslifeline.org  Sonoma CA
Pet Orphans of Southern California (Van Nuys) http://petorphans.org Van Nuys CA
Pet Pride (Pacific Palisades) http://www.petpride.org Pacific Palisades CA
Pet Pro Life Adoption & Placement, Inc. (Huntington Beach) http://www.petprolife.org Huntington Beach CA
Pet Rescue of Unwanted Dogs (Kingsburg) http://www.prouddogs.org Kingsburg CA
Pets & Pals Animal Shelter (Lathrop) http://www.petsnpals.org Lathrop CA
Pets In Need http://www.petsinneed.org Redwood City CA
Pets Lifeline (Sonoma) https://www.petslifeline.org Sonoma CA
Pets Unlimited (San Francisco) http://www.petsunlimited.org  San Francisco CA
Priceless Pet Rescue (Chino Hills) http://pricelesspetrescue.org Chino Hills CA
Priceless Pet Rescue (Claremont) http://pricelesspetrescue.org Claremont CA
Project Purr (Santa Cruz) http://www.projectpurr.org Santa Cruz CA
Purrfect Solutions Feline Rescue (Sherman Oaks) http://purrfectsolutions.com Sherman Oaks CA
Redlands Humane Society http://www.redlandshumane.org Redlands CA
Rescue House (San Diego) http://www.rescuehouse.org San Diego CA
Retrievers and Friends of Southern California (Temecula) http://www.retrieversandfriends.com Temecula CA
Rocket Dog Rescue http://www.rocketdogrescue.org San Francisco CA
Romania Animal Rescue, Inc (Livermore) http://www.romaniaanimalrescue.org Livermore CA
Room 8 Memorial Cat Foundation (Jurupa Valley) http://www.room8cats.org Jurupa Valley CA
Rover Rescue http://www.roverrescue.com Redondo Beach CA
S.P.A.R.C, Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center (Santa Paula) http://www.santapaulaarc.org Santa Paula CA
Safe Haven Animal Sanctuary (San Jose) http://www.safehavenanimalsanctuary.org  San Jose CA
Sammie’s Friends (Grass Valley) http://sammiesfriends.org Grass Valley CA
San Diego C.A.T.S, Cat AdopTion Service http://www.sdcats.org San Diego CA
San Francisco SPCA http://www.sfspca.org San Francisco CA
Santa Cruz County Animal Shelter http://www.scanimalshelter.org Santa Cruz CA
Santa Maria Valley Humane Society http://www.smvhs.org Santa Maria CA
Save a Life (Lomita) http://www.save-a-life.org/ Lomita CA
Save A Pet (Dessert Hot Spring) http://www.saveapetonline.org Dessert Hot Spring CA
Save the Dalmatians and Others Canine Rescue, Inc. (Gardena) http://www.savethedals.org Gardena CA
SaveABunny (Mill Valley) http://www.saveabunny.org Mill Valley CA
Seal Beach Animal Care Center http://www.sbacc.org Seal Beach CA
Second Chance at Love Humane Society (Templeton) http://www.secondchancelove.org Templeton CA
Second Chance Cocker Rescue, Inc. (Santa Barbara) http://secondchancecockerrescue.org  Santa Barbara CA
Sequoia Humane Society (Eureka) http://sequoiahumane.org  Eureka CA
Shelter Pet Partners (El Cajon) http://www.shelterpetpartners.org  El Cajon CA
Siskiyou Humane Society (Shasta) http://www.siskiyouhumane.org Shasta CA
Sonoma Humane Society (Santa Rosa) http://www.sonomahumane.org Santa Rosa CA
Southern California Siamese Rescue (Agoura) http://cs.siameserescue.org Agoura CA
Stella’s Hope (Costa Mesa) http://www.stellashope.org  Costa Mesa CA
Stray Cat Alliance (Los Angeles) http://www.straycatalliance.org  Los Angeles CA
The Barking Lot (El Cajon) http://thebarkinglot.net El Cajon CA
The Amanda Foundation (Beverly Hills, CA) http://amandafoundation.org/ Beverly Hills CA
The Brittany Foundation (Acton) http://brittanyfoundationonline.org Acton CA
The Bunny Bunch S.P.C.R. (Chino) http://www.bunnybunch.org Chino CA
The Cat House on the Kings (Parlier) http://cathouseonthekings.com Parlier CA
The Cat People (Bakersfield) http://www.thecatpeople.org Bakersfield CA
The Mary S. Roberts Pet Adoption Center (Riverside) http://www.petsadoption.com Riverside CA
The Rabbit Haven (Scotts Valley) http://therabbithaven.org Scotts Valley CA
The Rescue Train (Studio City) http://therescuetrain.org Studio City CA
Tony La Russa’s Animal Rescue Foundation (Walnut Creek) http://www.tlr-arf.org Walnut Creek CA
Town & Country Humane Society (Orland) http://www.orlandtownandcountryhumane.org Orland CA
Town Cats of Morgan Hill Rescue http://www.towncats.org Morgan Hill CA
Tri Valley Animal Rescue (Pleasanton) http://www.tvar.org Pleasanton CA
Trinity County Animal Shelter (Weaverville) http://www.trinityanimalshelter.com/ Weaverville CA
Valley Animal Center (Fresno) http://www.valleyanimal.org Fresno CA
Valley Animal Haven (Lemoore) http://www.valleyanimalhaven.org Lemoore CA
Valley Humane Society (Pleasanton) http://www.valleyhumanesociety.org Pleasanton CA
Wag And Whiskers Pet Rescue (Chico) http://www.wagsandwhiskerspetrescue.com Chico CA
WAGS, Westminster Adoption Group and Services https://wagspetadoption.org Westminster CA
WCAL – Wine Country Animal Lovers (Calistoga) Ca http://winecountryanimallovers.org listoga CA
We Care Animal Rescue (St. Helena) http://www.wecareanimalrescue.org St. Helena CA
West End Shelter for Animals http://westendshelter.com  Ontario CA
Westside German Shepherd Rescue (Los Angeles) http://www.sheprescue.org Los Angeles CA
Wings of Rescue (Bakersfield) http://www.wingsofrescue.org Bakersfield CA
Yucaipa Animal Placement Society http://www.yaps.org Yucaipa CA