Select Page

Texas Animal Shelters – TX

Animal shelters located in the state of Texas

If you would like to add your shelter to the list, please contact us

 

A Different Breed Animal Rescue (Dallas) http://www.adifferentbreed.org Dallas TX
A Life to Live (Baytown) https://www.adopttosave.org Baytown TX
A New Dawn Pet Adoption (Deer Park) http://www.anewdawnpetadoption.org Deer Park TX
Abandoned Animal Rescue http://www.aartexas.org Tomball TX
Adopt-A-Pet (Victoria) http://www.adoptapetvictoria.com Victoria TX
Animal Defense League of Texas (San Antonio) http://adltexas.org San Antonio TX
Animal Friends Shelter http://www.animalfriendsshelter.org Bellville TX
Animal Rescue League of El Paso http://www.arlep.org El Paso TX
Animal Welfare Society of Kerr County http://www.freemanfritts.com  Kerrville TX
ARFhouse, Animal Refuge Foundation (Sherman) http://www.arfhouse.com Sherman TX
Austin Humane Society http://www.austinhumanesociety.org Austin TX
Austin Pets Alive! http://www.austinpetsalive.org Austin TX
Bay Area Pet Adoptions (San Leon) http://bayareapetadoptions.org San Leon TX
BMAR – Barking Mad Animal Rescue (Hemphill) http://www.barkingmadanimalrescue.com Hemphill TX
Bulverde Area Humane Society http://bulverdeareahumanesociety.com Bulverde TX
C.L.A.S.S, Canyon Lake Animal Shelter Society (Startzville) http://www.canyonlakeanimalshelter.com Startzville TX
CCHS, Collin County Humane Society (McKinney) http://collincountyhumanesociety.org  McKinney TX
Cen Tex Humane Society (Killeen) http://www.centexhumanesociety.com Killeen TX
Central Texas SPCA (Leander) http://www.centraltexasspca.org Leander TX
Concho Valley PAWS (Pets Are Worth Saving) (San Angelo) http://conchovalleypaws.org San Angelo TX
Converse Animal Shelter, Inc http://www.mynewbestfriend.org Converse TX
Curly Canines Rescue http://curlycanines.petfinder.com Bowie TX
Dachshund Rescue of Houston (Friendswood) http://www.droh.org Friendswood TX
DAR – Denning Animal Rescue https://www.denninganimalrescue.org San Augustine TX
DFW Humane Society (Irving) https://dfwhumane.com Irving TX
Dog & Kitty City (Dallas) http://www.dognkittycity.org Dallas TX
Donja’s Dogs (Brownsville) http://www.donjasdogs.com Brownsville TX
Donja’s Dogs (Brownsville) http://elpo.org Brownsville TX
Etosha Rescue and Adoption Center (Seguin) http://www.etosha-rescue.org Seguin TX
Forgotten Friends Texas Rescue RGV (Mission) http://forgotten-friends.org Mission TX
Four F Foundation (Lindale) http://www.4fdogs.org Lindale TX
Friends for Life Houston http://www.friends4life.org Houston TX
Fuzzy Friends Rescue (Waco) http://www.fuzzyfriendsrescue.com Waco TX
Granbury Friends for Animals http://www.granburyadoptapet.org Granbury TX
Guadalupe Humane County Humane Society (Seguin) http://gchshumane.com Seguin TX
Gulf Coast Humane Society (Corpus Christi) http://www.gchscc.org  Corpus Christi TX
Habitat 4 Paws (McKinney) http://www.habitat4paws.org McKinney TX
Happy Endings Dog Rescue (Hewitt) http://www.happyendingsdogrescue.com Hewitt TX
Haven Animal Care Shelter (Lubbock) http://www.havenacs.org Lubbock TX
Homeless Pet Placement League http://www.hppl.org Houston TX
Hooves and Hounds Rescue and Rehab Sanctuary (Sheridan) http://www.hoovesandhounds.com Sheridan TX
HOPE, Homeless & Orphaned Pets Endeavor (Houston) http://www.homelesspets.net Houston TX
HRRN, House Rabbit Resource Network (Austin) c xas http://www.rabbitresource.org Austin TX
Humane Society of Willamson County Leander, Texas http://www.hswc.net Leander TX
Kaufman County Cats, Inc. http://www.kaufmancountycats.org Kaufman TX
Ketopet Sanctuary (Georgetown) http://www.ketopetsanctuary.com Georgetown TX
Lifelong Friends Pet Adoptions (Lago Vista) http://www.lifelongfriends.org Lago Vista TX
Linens For Animals No Kill Shelter & Rescue (McKinney) McKinney, TX http://linensforanimals.org  McKinney TX
Lonestar Animal Sanctuary (Midland) http://www.lonestarsanctuary.org Midland TX
LSSTLAR, Lone Star Shih Tzu and Lhasa Apso Rescue (Pinehurst) http://www.shihtzu-rescue.com Pinehurst TX
Nicholas’ Pet Haven (Tyler) http://www.nicholaspethaven.com  Tyler TX
Noah’s Ark Bayou Sanctuary Rescue (Danbury) http://WWW.NABS-TX.COM Danbury TX
North Texas Rabbit Sanctuary (Garland) http://ntrs.org Garland TX
Operation Kindness http://www.operationkindness.org Carrollton TX
Operation Pets Alive (The Woodlands) http://operationpetsalive.com The Woodlands TX
Palm Valley Animal Center (Edinburg) http://pvaconline.com Edinburg TX
PAWS Animal Shelter of Central Texas (Kyle) http://pawsshelter.org Kyle TX
PAWS Humane Society (Killeen) http://www.pawshumanesociety.org Killeen TX
Paws of Austin http://www.pawsofaustin.org Austin TX
Peewee’s Pet Adoption World and Sanctuary, Inc. (Corpus Christi) http://www.peeweespets.com Corpus Christi TX
PugHearts http://www.pughearts.com Houston TX
RMR Ranch Wild Horse Foundation (Franklin) http://www.wildhorsefoundation.org Franklin TX
Rockwall Pets http://rockwallpets.com Rockwall TX
SARA Sanctuary (Seguin) http://sarasanctuary.org Seguin TX
Second Chance Pets (League City) http://secondchancepets.org  League City TX
Save Our Strays (Sugar Land) http://www.saveourstraysfortbend.org Sugar Land TX
Second Chance SPCA (Plano) http://www.secondchancespca.org Plano TX
Shelby Shelter Inc (Houston) http://shelbyshelter.org Houston TX
Smiling Dog Farms http://www.smilingdogfarms.org Wharton TX
South Texas Animal Adoption Rescue (S.T.A.A.R.) http://www.staarnet.org Katy TX
SPCA of Polk County, TX (Livingston) https://spcaofpolkcounty.org Livingston TX
Special Pals http://www.specialpalsshelter.org Houston TX
TBAR, True Blue Animal Rescue (Brenham) http://www.t-bar.org Brenham TX
TCMR – The Cat’s Meow Rescue (Longview) http://www.thecatsmeowrescue.org Longview TX
Texas Cares http://www.texascares.org Dallas TX
Texas Humane Heroes (Leander) https://www.texashumaneheroes.org Leander TX
Texas Rustlers Guinea Pig Rescue (Lewisville) http://www.theguineapigrescue.com Lewisville TX
The Cattery Cat Shelter (Corpus Christi) http://www.thecatterycc.org Corpus Christi TX
The Haven of Lubbock Texas http://www.havenacs.org Lubbock TX
The Humane Society of Dallas http://www.dognkittycity.org Dallas TX
The Humane Society of Odessa http://www.odessahumanesociety.org Odessa TX
The Winnie Berry Humane Society of Angelina County (Lufkin) http://www.angelinacountyhumanesociety.org Lufkin TX
Thundering Paws Central Texas Animal Sanctuary (Dripping Springs) http://www.thunderingpaws.org Dripping Springs TX
VAP, Volunteers for Animal Protection (Kingwood) http://vapadoptions.org Kingwood TX
Wings of Heavens Gate No Kill Rescue Shelter (Kerens) http://www.nokillanimalrescue.org Kerens TX
Yaqui Animal Rescue (Sullivan City) http://www.yaquianimalrescue.com Sullivan City TX